North of the Murray


The North of the Murray is the tourism brand for the Federation Council Local Government Area.

Our region includes — Balldale, Boree Creek, Buraja-Lowesdale, Coreen, Corowa, Daysdale, Howlong, Mulwala, Morundah, Oaklands, Rand, Rennie, Savernake and Urana

The North of the Murray offers an experience as diverse as its geography.

Event Organisers are able to contact Council’s Tourism department to discuss using and creating an event with North of the Murray branding, being published on the North of the Murray consumer website or Facebook page and promotion through all Council Visitor information centres and services. 

For event organisers this can be made easier by creating an Australian Tourism Data Warehouse (ATDW) listing.

If you would like to use the North of the Murray branding in your upcoming event please contact Council’s tourism department on or find out more from our Tourism Industry Hub.

Stay up to date with our Events Calendar