Council Elections

The first Council election for Federation Council was held on 9 September 2017.

Federation Council is a newly formed Council with a unique opportunity to deliver exciting and fresh solutions to local issues. 

Federation Council elected 9 Councillors at its first election:

  • Shaun Whitechurch
  • Patrick Bourke
  • David Longley
  • Paul Miegel
  • Fred Longmire
  • Bronwyn Thomas
  • Gail Law
  • Norm Wales
  • Andrew Kennedy

For enquiries, contact the Electoral Commission Office on 1300 135 736.