Council Meetings

meetings-gen.jpg

Ordinary meetings of Council are held in the Federation Council Chambers at the Corowa office on the third Tuesday of the Month commencing at 9.30 am.  

The Ordinary meeting of Council is responsible for dealing with matters relating to finance, works, development, planning, health, building and community services. This meeting also makes a decision on Committee recommendations and is the forum for making the final decision of Council.  

Residents and ratepayers are cordially invited to attend Council meetings. To present to Council, please advise the General Manager in writing by 5:00 pm on Tuesday preceding the Ordinary meeting.

Council Meetings Now Broadcast LIVE on YouTube

Federation Council is pleased to offer LIVE streaming of our monthly Council Meetings on YouTube. This gives residents the opportunity to observe Council business via their computers and mobile devices.

This is a significant step forward in terms of raising the profile and interest in Council Meetings through making meetings more accessible to the community as a whole. 

Please click on the link below to watch the Ordinary Council Meeting live on YouTube.

Federation Council Live Stream

The first live broadcast of a Federation Council Meeting took place on Thursday 29 June 2017.

2018 Meeting Dates

Tuesday, 23 January 2018

Tuesday, 20 February 2018

Tuesday, 20 March 2018           

Tuesday, 17 April 2018             

Tuesday, 15 May 2018                 

Thursday, 19 June 2018                

Tuesday, 17 July 2018              

Tuesday, 21 August 2018             

Tuesday, 18 September 2018      

Tuesday, 16 October 2018          

Tuesday, 20 November 2018       

Tuesday, 18 December 2018